User Tools

Site Tools


new_flag

New Flag

Owners, Admins, and Team Leaders

The Clear New Flag button is displayed on the lead detail page of every new lead for Owners, Admins, and Team Leaders. An action is needed to clear the Clear New Flag Button. Regardless of who the lead is assigned to, Owners, Admins, and Team Leaders are able to see if the assigned agent has performed an action to clear the Clear New Flag Button.

If Owners, Admins, and Team Leaders would like to clear the Clear New Flag button they have two options:

  • Click the Clear New Flag button on the agent detail page
  • Sign in as the assigned agent (if the lead has been to assigned to an agent) and perform one of the actions listed below under Agents.

Agents

Agents see the New Lead Flag only for new leads that are assigned to them. In order for the agent to clear that flag, they need to perform an action. The actions that will clear the New Lead Flag button are found in the activity box. Here is a list for your reference:

  • Contact the lead either through email or text
  • Create a follow up to contact the lead
  • Logging an activity that you have already performed by clicking the Activity tab, selecting a type, and clicking save 

NOTE: Although there is a Workflow-Drip tab in the Activity Box, it is the only action that will not clear the New Lead Flag. Just to reiterate, adding a new lead to a Workflow-Drip will NOT clear the New Lead Flag. 

Here is where the Activity Box can be found on the lead detail page: 

Round Robin Implications

Idle Lead Reassignment is a Lead Assignment feature of the CRM. Its intended behavior is to reassign idle leads if the first agent does not have any activity with the lead within the allotted time (Time Until Idle). 

When using the Idle Lead Reassignment Feature, if the first assigned agent does not perform an activity (from the list above) with the lead within the allotted time (Time Until Idle), it will move to the next available agent in the Round Robin. If the second agent does not have any activity on the lead within the allotted time, it will not matter and the lead will remain assigned to the second agent.

The activity must come from the assigned agent to prevent the Idle Lead Reassignment. If the lead was assigned to John Smith, then John Smith must be the one to log an activity with the lead before the allotted time expires.

If an Owner, Admin, or Team Leader would like to prevent the Idle Lead Reassignment, then they must perform one of these two options before the allotted time expires:

Either

  • Click the Clear New Flag button on the lead detail page (see screenshot)

Or

  • Log in as the assigned agent and perform any of the actions listed in the Agents paragraph

Something to keep in mind:

If you are the Owner, Admin, or Team Leader performing one of the actions in the Activity box will NOT prevent Idle Lead Reassignment. These actions will only prevent Idle Lead Reassignment if the the Owner, Admin, or Team Leader signs in as the assigned agent and THEN performs the action.

Notes

Leads with the New Lead Flag will be listed in the New Leads Tab.

new_flag.txt · Last modified: 2019/05/22 17:54 by corey