User Tools

Site Tools


permissions_and_user_management

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
permissions_and_user_management [2018/06/05 18:16]
brittany [Lead Manager]
permissions_and_user_management [2018/06/05 18:18] (current)
brittany [Lead Manager]
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
 +====== Accessing the Permissions System ======
 +
 +First, if 've not used the permissions system yet or  have not yet been an administrator for the accounts system-- ​ need to have the registered owner of the site (ie. the person paying the bills) to proceed any further.
 +
 +1. Login to https://​accounts.realgeeks.com/​ with your email and password.
 +
 +2. Click on the "​Websites"​ heading in the accounts management system. ​ It is now, by default, your homepage.
 +
 +3. Select the site you would like to modify from the list provided.
 +
 +{{:​permissions:​site_select.png?​500|}}
 +
 +4. Once a site is selected, you'll be in the permissions system.
 +
 +
 +====== Adding or Creating a New User ======
 +===== In Accounts =====
 +
 +1. Click on the "Add User" button the left-hand side of the permissions system.
 +
 +{{:​permissions:​user_select.png|}}
 +
 +2. If you enter an email that already exists, you will see something like this: 
 +
 +{{::​existinguser.png?​600|}}
 +
 +3. If the email is new to the system, you will see this:
 +
 +{{::​newuser.png?​600|}}
 +
 +
 +4. Finally, once the user is created or the existing user is added, ​ can then just begin modifying permissions.
 +
 +{{:​real_geeks_accounts_-_permissions.png|}}
 +
 +If you want to add users to have lead manager logins, we recommend you add them from the lead manager. (instructions below)
 +
 +===== In the Lead Manager =====
 +1. Go to the "​Users"​ tab.
 +
 +{{::​newe.png?​600|}}
 +
 +2. Insert an email address for the user.
 +
 +{{::​new_email_.png?​600|}}
 +
 +3a. If the user already exists in the system, ​ will be presented with something resembling the screen below. ​ At which point, if  click "Add Existing Real Geeks " ​ are done.
 +
 +{{::​new_email_2.png?​800|}}
 +
 +3b. If the user does not yet exist, 'll then be taken to a screen that will allow  to create the new user.
 +
 +{{::​new_email_3.png?​800|}}
 +
 +The options of the user's role is either "​Agent"​ or "​Lender"​. ​
 +
 +====== Permissions Overview ======
 +
 +===== Accounts =====
 +
 +These permissions affect the Accounts, Billing and User Management systems.
 +
 +=== Roles ===
 +
 +  * **Administrator** - Administrators are allowed to modify the permissions of other users; effectively doing  're doing now.  Administrators are NOT, however, allowed to modify their own permissions.
 +
 +=== Permissions ===
 +
 +  * **Receive Receipts** - Every month/year (depending on your configuration),​ receipts are sent out to the  owner. ​ If the user has this permission, they will receive a copy of your receipt in the email. ​ , however, that if  have multiple sites, they will receive a receipt for EVERY SITE  OWN.
 +
 +===== Website =====
 +
 +=== Roles ===
 +
 +  * **Blog Manager** - Create, modify and delete blog posts.
 +  * **Content Manager** - Create, modify, and delete content/​area pages.
 +  * **Site Settings Manager** - Modify site settings (logos, basic information,​ etc.)
 +
 +===== Lead Manager =====
 +
 +
 +=== Roles ===
 +
 +  * Agent
 +  * Lender
 +
 +=== Advanced Permissions ===
 +
 +  * Admin
 +  * Team leader
 +  * Notifications
 +  * Lead assignment removal
 +  * Delete leads
 +  * Export leads
 +  * Lead Source
 +  * EBlasts (this will only appear if your site is live and the drip is enabled)
 +{{::​permissionya.png?​700|}}
 +
 +
 +
 +
 +====== How to Remove Users ======
 +
 +Select the site  would like to modify, then select the user from the side bar.  Once you've opened the permissions page; simply click, "​Remove User" on the right. ​ It will remove that user's associations with that particular site.  If that same user is a member of any other sites  may own, 'll need to repeat this process for all of the other sites.
 +
 +**: This will not DELETE a user.  It will simply remove their permissions.**
 +
 +
  
permissions_and_user_management.txt ยท Last modified: 2018/06/05 18:18 by brittany