User Tools

Site Tools


permissions_and_user_management

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
permissions_and_user_management [2018/06/05 18:18]
brittany [Lead Manager]
permissions_and_user_management [2019/01/22 16:31] (current)
corey Typo corrections, added missing words, deleted floating punctuation
Line 2: Line 2:
 ====== Accessing the Permissions System ====== ====== Accessing the Permissions System ======
  
-First, if 've not used the permissions system yet or  have not yet been an administrator for the accounts system-- ​ need to have the registered owner of the site (ie. the person paying the bills) to proceed any further.+First, if you've not used the permissions system yet or have not yet been an administrator for the accounts system-- ​ need to have the registered owner of the site (ie. the person paying the bills) to proceed any further.
  
 1. Login to https://​accounts.realgeeks.com/​ with your email and password. 1. Login to https://​accounts.realgeeks.com/​ with your email and password.
Line 31: Line 31:
  
  
-4. Finally, once the user is created or the existing user is added, ​ can then just begin modifying permissions.+4. Finally, once the user is created or the existing user is added, ​you can then just begin modifying permissions.
  
 {{:​real_geeks_accounts_-_permissions.png|}} {{:​real_geeks_accounts_-_permissions.png|}}
Line 46: Line 46:
 {{::​new_email_.png?​600|}} {{::​new_email_.png?​600|}}
  
-3a. If the user already exists in the system, ​ will be presented with something resembling the screen below. ​ At which point, ​if  ​click "Add Existing Real Geeks " ​ are done.+3a. If the user already exists in the system, ​you will be presented with something resembling the screen below. ​ At which point, ​select their Role as "​Agent"​ or "​Lender", ​click "Add Existing Real Geeks Account" ​and you are done.
  
 {{::​new_email_2.png?​800|}} {{::​new_email_2.png?​800|}}
  
-3b. If the user does not yet exist, 'll then be taken to a screen that will allow  to create the new user.+3b. If the user does not yet exist, ​you'll then be taken to a screen that will allow you to create the new user.
  
 {{::​new_email_3.png?​800|}} {{::​new_email_3.png?​800|}}
  
-The options ​of the user's role is either "​Agent"​ or "​Lender"​. ​+The options ​for the user's role is either "​Agent"​ or "​Lender"​. ​
  
 ====== Permissions Overview ====== ====== Permissions Overview ======
Line 64: Line 64:
 === Roles === === Roles ===
  
-  * **Administrator** - Administrators are allowed to modify the permissions of other users; effectively doing  're doing now.  Administrators are NOT, however, allowed to modify their own permissions.+  * **Administrator** - Administrators are allowed to modify the permissions of other users; effectively doing what we're doing now.  Administrators are NOT, however, allowed to modify their own permissions.
  
 === Permissions === === Permissions ===
  
-  * **Receive Receipts** - Every month/year (depending on your configuration),​ receipts are sent out to the  owner. ​ If the user has this permission, they will receive a copy of your receipt in the email.  ​, however, that if  have multiple sites, they will receive a receipt for EVERY SITE  OWN.+  * **Receive Receipts** - Every month/year (depending on your configuration),​ receipts are sent out to the owner. ​ If the user has this permission, they will receive a copy of your receipt in the email.  ​However, that if they have multiple sites, they will receive a receipt for EVERY SITE THEY OWN.
  
 ===== Website ===== ===== Website =====
Line 103: Line 103:
 ====== How to Remove Users ====== ====== How to Remove Users ======
  
-Select the site  would like to modify, then select the user from the side bar.  Once you've opened the permissions page; simply click, "​Remove User" on the right. ​ It will remove that user's associations with that particular site.  If that same user is a member of any other sites  may own, 'll need to repeat this process for all of the other sites.+Select the site you would like to modify, then select the user from the sidebar.  Once you've opened the permissions page; simply click, "​Remove User" on the right. ​ It will remove that user's associations with that particular site.  If that same user is a member of any other sites you may own, you'll need to repeat this process for all of the other sites.
  
 **: This will not DELETE a user.  It will simply remove their permissions.** **: This will not DELETE a user.  It will simply remove their permissions.**
permissions_and_user_management.txt ยท Last modified: 2019/01/22 16:31 by corey