User Tools

Site Tools


permissions_and_user_management

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
Last revision Both sides next revision
permissions_and_user_management [2017/04/05 19:56]
brittany
permissions_and_user_management [2019/07/09 20:02]
benn old revision restored (2019/01/22 16:31)
Line 2: Line 2:
 ====== Accessing the Permissions System ====== ====== Accessing the Permissions System ======
  
-First, if 've not used the permissions system yet or  have not yet been an administrator for the accounts system-- ​ need to have the registered owner of the site (ie. the person paying the bills) to proceed any further.+First, if you've not used the permissions system yet or have not yet been an administrator for the accounts system-- ​ need to have the registered owner of the site (ie. the person paying the bills) to proceed any further.
  
 1. Login to https://​accounts.realgeeks.com/​ with your email and password. 1. Login to https://​accounts.realgeeks.com/​ with your email and password.
Line 31: Line 31:
  
  
-4. Finally, once the user is created or the existing user is added, ​ can then just begin modifying permissions.+4. Finally, once the user is created or the existing user is added, ​you can then just begin modifying permissions.
  
 {{:​real_geeks_accounts_-_permissions.png|}} {{:​real_geeks_accounts_-_permissions.png|}}
Line 46: Line 46:
 {{::​new_email_.png?​600|}} {{::​new_email_.png?​600|}}
  
-3a. If the user already exists in the system, ​ will be presented with something resembling the screen below. ​ At which point, ​if  ​click "Add Existing Real Geeks " ​ are done.+3a. If the user already exists in the system, ​you will be presented with something resembling the screen below. ​ At which point, ​select their Role as "​Agent"​ or "​Lender", ​click "Add Existing Real Geeks Account" ​and you are done.
  
 {{::​new_email_2.png?​800|}} {{::​new_email_2.png?​800|}}
  
-3b. If the user does not yet exist, 'll then be taken to a screen that will allow  to create the new user.+3b. If the user does not yet exist, ​you'll then be taken to a screen that will allow you to create the new user.
  
 {{::​new_email_3.png?​800|}} {{::​new_email_3.png?​800|}}
  
-The options ​of the user's role is either "​Agent"​ or "​Lender"​. ​+The options ​for the user's role is either "​Agent"​ or "​Lender"​. ​
  
 ====== Permissions Overview ====== ====== Permissions Overview ======
Line 64: Line 64:
 === Roles === === Roles ===
  
-  * **Administrator** - Administrators are allowed to modify the permissions of other users; effectively doing  're doing now.  Administrators are NOT, however, allowed to modify their own permissions.+  * **Administrator** - Administrators are allowed to modify the permissions of other users; effectively doing what we're doing now.  Administrators are NOT, however, allowed to modify their own permissions.
  
 === Permissions === === Permissions ===
  
-  * **Receive Receipts** - Every month/year (depending on your configuration),​ receipts are sent out to the  owner. ​ If the user has this permission, they will receive a copy of your receipt in the email.  ​, however, that if  have multiple sites, they will receive a receipt for EVERY SITE  OWN.+  * **Receive Receipts** - Every month/year (depending on your configuration),​ receipts are sent out to the owner. ​ If the user has this permission, they will receive a copy of your receipt in the email.  ​However, that if they have multiple sites, they will receive a receipt for EVERY SITE THEY OWN.
  
 ===== Website ===== ===== Website =====
Line 92: Line 92:
   * Notifications   * Notifications
   * Lead assignment removal   * Lead assignment removal
-  * Delete ​Leads+  * Delete ​leads¬†
 +  * Export leads
   * Lead Source   * Lead Source
 +  * EBlasts (this will only appear if your site is live and the drip is enabled)
 +{{::​permissionya.png?​700|}}
 +
  
-{{:​permissions:​lead_manager_-_user_permissions.png|}} 
  
  
 ====== How to Remove Users ====== ====== How to Remove Users ======
  
-Select the site  would like to modify, then select the user from the side bar.  Once you've opened the permissions page; simply click, "​Remove User" on the right. ​ It will remove that user's associations with that particular site.  If that same user is a member of any other sites  may own, 'll need to repeat this process for all of the other sites.+Select the site you would like to modify, then select the user from the sidebar.  Once you've opened the permissions page; simply click, "​Remove User" on the right. ​ It will remove that user's associations with that particular site.  If that same user is a member of any other sites you may own, you'll need to repeat this process for all of the other sites.
  
 **: This will not DELETE a user.  It will simply remove their permissions.** **: This will not DELETE a user.  It will simply remove their permissions.**
permissions_and_user_management.txt · Last modified: 2019/07/09 20:13 by benn